No announcement yet.

DIY Tank Conversion (Foam / Cork Bark)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DIY Tank Conversion (Foam / Cork Bark)

Hi all!

So i'm fairly new to this forum but seeing some of the things on here has really inspired me to completely re-do my Terrarium.

I was reading the thread made by insaneglitchx on their Revamp Journal: http://www.pangeareptile.com/forums/...ms!&highlight=

And i thought i would do my own journal aswell so you can all see how it's coming along, and to see what you guys think!

Now remembering that this is my first time at ANYTHING like this. I hope you all don't expect TOO much, but i do have some pretty cool plans for it!

So the materials i will be using are:
    Expanding Foam
    Clear Silicon
    2x Cork Bark Board (For the backing - i know it's usually just silicon and foam but i still want some of it to be shown and natural)
    Cork Bark
    Live Spagnum Moss
    Some drooping plants and some big leaf plants
    Exo-terra Soil + Coco fibre and Moss Topped into an Eco-earth style bedding.

So hopefully i can start building on friday as i'm awaiting my Cork Bark Board to be delivered to my local Reptile store :3

*****Update Below******

So this is what my tank used to look like:
    Attached Files
    Last edited by Celqis; 05-27-2015, 10:33 AM.
    Cresty - 0.1.0. Red Bicolour - Celqis

Thanks! You'll have a lot of fun. If I could go back to when I first started my tanks, I would have had a hole drilled for a drainage bulkhead on the lower back side. I built large egg crate drainage layers for each tank, but still had some trouble with a soggy substrate before I got my misting dialed in.
    1.1.4 Crested Geckos
    0.1.0 Boxador (1/2 Boxer-1/2 Black Lab)
    0.1.0 Girlfriend who likes my geckos but doesn't understand the obsession.

Comment

Originally posted by insaneglitchx View Post