New to the forum! please help with these questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to the forum! please help with these questions

Wassup guys im a newbie to this forum and also to cresties which i never had one yet, but ive had 2 bearded dragons before which is completely different. But i want to try somthing new so im thinking of getting a crested gecko in January at a reptile show. So i hope u guys can answer some of my questions to help me out, thanks for your time
    1.How much am i gonna spend on a top notch morph?
    2.what are the top notch morphs or what are all the morphs and colors?
    3.What do you guys feed your gecko that u recommend?
    4.Can i house 1 crested gecko in a 12x12x18tall exo-terra?, this is my main question so please help me out

#1:
    A top notch morph can range between 200-400$, but if you're just getting it as a pet, I'd stick under the $200 mark, you can get some nice babies for the low to mid 100$'s

#2:
    You can read about them here:
    http://www.pangeareptile.com/forums/...ko-Morph-Guide
    As far as 'top notch' goes, depends on the lineage and the appearance

#3:
    Many feed Repashy (readily available in most pet stores, so easy to get), others use Pangea Complete. I believe these are the two most popular brands, but there's also Clarks, etc. I personally use Pangea.

#4:
    You can, some people keep adults in that tank size; however, I find it too small for an adult Crested, and many upgrade them to an 18x18x24 exo-terra. If you don't want to make two big money dump upgrades, you could keep your baby/juvi in tubs until it reaches a good weight and then buy their forever home-tank.
    Check out my website for helpful info about Crested Geckos, Gargoyle Geckos, Abronia Alligator Lizards, and Brazilian Rainbow Boas
    Sovereign Reptiles

0.1.0 Gargoyle Gecko || Honey Bear
    1.1.1 Crested Gecko || Malakai, Snapshot, Tiny

Comment