Crested gecko tips!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Crested gecko tips!

I am new to crested geckos but have done lots of research. I plan on having the exo terra 24x18x24 that's completely planted (with other vines and ledges of course!) and I'm not sure if I'm going to feed rapashy or Pangea food. What do your geckos like? I also plan on getting a crested gecko that's six months old. Is that too small for the terrarium? If so I will keep him in A plastic tub until he gets big enough. Any advice is appreciated.

EDIT: should I go with a planted tank or not? I love the look of planted tanks but don't want to risk impaction.
    UPDATE: a lot has happened since I posted this,so let me fill you In firstly I have a 2 year old male crested gecko. He is currently living in a 12x12x18 exo terra that he has lived in all his life. I have decided to go with my original plan to get the 24x18x24 and make it bio active. I do realize this will take a few months and in the meantime he will live in his old tank.
    Thank you so much!
    Last edited by Crested gecko love; 07-31-2016, 08:54 PM.

Hi, thanks for coming on the forums and more importantly, thank you for being responsible and doing lots of research!

I tried Repashy because of all the nutritional recommendations (I think there are a lot of Allen Repashy worshippers out there) and my gecko would barely touch it. He was also raised on Repashy from birth, so yeah. I wanted to offer him variety, and tried Pangea. The difference in feeding response has been profound. He absolutely devours both his Watermelon and Apricot flavours of Pangea. He is growing extremely well and eats his food consistently. I highly recommend Pangea to everyone, as geckos generally seem to enjoy it far more. It is also nutritionally great too.