Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Humidity issues

hey all
    i am having trouble trying to keep my humidity up i have read that it should be between 60-80%. is this correct?? whats the best way to keep humidity in the tank i have the R-Zilla Fresh Air Acrylic Atrium i put an extra piece of plexi glass on the bottom screen because i have eco earth and real plants. im new to cresties and dont ant nothing to happen to my lil girl. Thanks in advance for any input
    Jenn
    0.1.1.1 Crested Gecko "Quinn, sunkist"
    1.10.1 Leopard Gecko "Sublime, Spot, Bella, Layla, pinky, queen of hearts,smiley, red, waterdrop "
    1.0. Red Eared Slider "Turtle"
    3.5. Bearded Dragons "Spike,Buffy, Willow"
    1.0.0 Dutch Rabbit "Anya"
    2 Fish Tanks

Humidity can go down to 40% during the day, then around 80% at night. Covering a portion of the screen top with a moist towel should help, just be sure to change it out once or twice a week to prevent mildew.
    Our children are our legacy. What we teach them is what we leave behind.

Comment

Thanks i will try that as soon as i get home. i also read on one of the threads that covering part of the top screen with plexi glass should work too but i will try the towel first. should i have a uv light in there as well as the nighttime light? my biggest probem is that my apartment gets really hot during the day (the buildings heat comes on strong)
      1.10.1 Leopard Gecko "Sublime, Spot, Bella, Layla, pinky, queen of hearts,smiley, red, waterdrop "
      2 Fish Tanks

Comment

Be sure its not getting too warm for crestie, temps over 80 can stress them pretty easily.