Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie here!!

Hello all,

My husband and I picked up two female cresties at a show last weekend. We are pretty excited to find out more about them. We've set up the terrarium pretty well I think, and they seem to be settled in. . . pretty much
    Visit the little site I made with their pics at http://crestieladies.googlepages.com/thegirls

The lighter one (Kalian) is very adventurous and inquisitive about us, always watching, but the darker one (Mori) is very timid. She stays on her little leaf pretty much all the time.

Last night they both were out and about when we got home just before 9. We got a light with a red bulb for our viewing pleasure, and when I was setting it up I dropped it making a very loud noise. Needless to say, they both dissapeared pretty quickly after that. Kalian came out within 15 minutes and started wandering around, but Mori has not moved yet.

The food we put out last night before we went to bed was not touched. I am worried Mori is too stressed out.

Is there anything we should be watching out for?

Welcome to the Forum from VA! It may take them a few days of settling in before they want to eat. You said they were making noises, Cresties typically do that during mating or possibly fighting..
    Crestopia Reptiles
    http://crestopiareptiles.webs.com/

8.20.34.43 Crested Geckos, 2.2.0.4 Gargoyle Geckos, 0.2.0 Leachies, 2.0.1 Pictus Geckos, 0.1 AKSB, 0.0.1 RETF, 1.2.0 Dogs

Comment

Your site is cute! I love your pictures. Welcome.
      Melanie
      3.1 Chahoua
      6.20.19 Crested Gecko
      https://www.facebook.com/BertopiaGeckos?ref=hl
      http://www.iherp.com/Public/ShowUser...a-b6af2bc66138

Comment

They are beautiful!! Welcome to the addiction....ha!!

Most of my geckos won't eat their food the first night...they seem to like it the second night (I feed every other day). I guess they prefer it older....just before it turns into a fruit roll up....hehe.