Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Can i feed my leopard gecko repashy's new grub pie as mostly a staple?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can i feed my leopard gecko repashy's new grub pie as mostly a staple?

Well i'v tried my best to see if they can eat this as a staple and occasionally feed live insects,but im not too sure.
    Repashy is a very well respected and popular company, and i dont think they would lie about if there food can be used as a staple, it says that its a meal replacement gel for "Insectivorous Species of Reptiles and Amphibians. Great for Bearded Dragons, Skinks, Dwarf Monitors, Salamanders and more"
    I have seen several videos of leopard geckos trying it and eating it with quite a bit of enthusiasm.
    I just wanted to get your all's opinions on it because im new to leopard geckos (havent got one yet but will soon).
    Also repashy re-posted videos of them eating it so if they doing that then shouldn't it be fine?.

Im completely fine with keeping crickets but my mom would rather not, plus the only place that sells crickets in our area is petsmart, which takes about a hour to get too, and she also hates going for some reason.
    I talked to her about it and she says she'd rather see if i could just feed him the grub pie and kind of mix and match with both grub pie and live food.

PLEASE ONLY COMMENT ON THIS IF YOU HAVE ACTUALLY TRIED TO DO RESEARCH INTO THIS PLEASE DONT SPREAD/GIVE ME FALSE INFORMATION CONSIDERING THIS IS WHAT I WILL FEED MY ACTUAL LIZARD.

Honestly, no. They eat based on movement so I doubt that they will willingly eat grub pie and I do not think it will be a healthy substitute for a live insect diet. Roaches are easily kept and bred and can be ordered. The protein amount is considerably high and could cause health issues. This is just my opinion, it's your gecko and you can do as you wish, but I recommend trying to stick with a live insect based diet and to breed feeders.