Oedura questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Oedura questions

Anyone keep Oedura castelnaui? I'm getting a young pair of amels in a trade and I'm looking for a brain to pick. They seem like pretty straightforward semi-arboreals from my research but I'd love to hear some feedback from experienced keepers.

Thanks!
    Uroplatus, Rhacodactylus, Gekko, Ghyra, Phelsuma, Blaesodactylus, Veiled Chams and Blood Pythons

I have one pet-only undersized w/underbite male, but I'm no expert by any means. The person I would absolutely go to first for O. castelnaui is Elizabeth Freer, she's been keeping and breeding them for years, and has a good care sheet for them too.

My little dork:
    ~Rami | Nova Reptiles | iHerp | Facebook
    7.17.6.7 Crested geckos, 1.1 mix leachies, 1.1 Halmaheras, 1.1 African Fat Tails, 1.2 Tokays, 1.1 Oedura castelnaui, 2.1 Leopard geckos, 0.1 corn snake, & too many feeder bugs.

Comment

Originally posted by Ihkura View Post
      I have one pet-only undersized w/underbite male, but I'm no expert by any means. The person I would absolutely go to first for O. castelnaui is Elizabeth Freer, she's been keeping and breeding them for years, and has a good care sheet for them too.

My little dork:
      Fantastic looking.

I notice you feed him some type fruit mixture?

What day/night temps do you keep him at?

Thanks

Comment

The person I would absolutely go to first for O. castelnaui is Elizabeth Freer, she's been keeping and breeding them for years, and has a good care sheet for them too.
        THIS ^

I *almost* bought 3 of them from her about this time last year...if it weren't for the rapidly deteriorating shipping window, I would've had them...
        4.3.0 Rhacodactylus leachianus - Yatè, Mt. Koghis, Rivière Bleue, purple Nuu Ana, Poindimiè
        3.2.0 Rhacodactylus ciliatus
        1.1.0 Gekko gecko
        2.1.0 Python regius

Comment

Originally posted by Sal View Post
          Fantastic looking.