Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HALP!! Rescue Leo.

Hey all,

Today my GF and I rescued a Leo that is in dire straights. Please review the pics and tell me what I need to do. I have him on p-towels and I have his tank set to the proper temps. I have one crested that is very healthy but I am still rather new to reptile keeping and need veterans opinions on this guy (his name is Mr. Wiggles), he needs some serious TLC. His eyes are closed shut and he has stuck shed on his face and feet, what is the best way to go about removing this? Can I ever get him to see again?

Please, I feel terrible, any help is greatly appreciated.

1.0.0 Rhacodactylus Ciliatus: Mitsurugi
    1.0.0 Rescue Leo: Mr. Wiggles (please visit this thread, I need all the help I can get)

Dreaming of that face again, It's bright and blue and shimmering... Grinning wide and comforting me with its three warm and wild eyes Third Eye -- tool

first thing to do would be soak him in a container of luke warm not hot water for about 15 min this should help loosen the shed then very gently peel it off. another thing u cantry that i use on my savanah monitor is shed eaze by zoomed. Try soaking it first tho i have had that problem with my leos before

Comment

Thanks for the input... basically do a suana for him then.

I figured this was the first step, what about the area around the eyes? What should I do about that?

Any other comments or advice is appreciated.
      1.0.0 Rescue Leo: Mr. Wiggles (please visit this thread, I need all the help I can get)

Dreaming of that face again, It's bright and blue and shimmering... Grinning wide and comforting me with its three warm and wild eyes Third Eye -- tool

Comment

ur gonna have to hope that loosens up enough to gently pull it off with a pair of tweesers. my hole gecko had to be peeled after a sauna.

Comment