Thread: First Time Owner

Thanks

Default First Time Owner

Hello! I'm new to crested geckos, actually to owning any sort of reptile, and I got my first one yesterday. I have been lurking on this forum for a while, doing as much research as possible, so I knew what to do when I brought my baby home. I went to the pet store (I think petsmart? I can never remember which one I'm at lol) to buy all the supplies I needed, and thankfully they had almost everything in stock. I have the little guy (not sure of the gender, its too small, but I'm calling him a boy for now) in an exo terra 12x12x18, on paper towel substrate, with a driftwood branch and some fake plants in there for hides. So far its looking a little drab but I plan on sprucing it up next week when I get some more money in the bank lol. I intended on buying my crestie from a reptile shop down the street from me, but I saw the little guy in his tank at petsmart and I knew I had to have him, so I took him home with me.