Thread: Professionally sculpted Mini figure Gecko! Who wants a casting? :)

Thanks

Default Professionally sculpted Mini figure Gecko! Who wants a casting? :)

Hi guys!

A little about my work; I am a 32 year old professional artist with some studio (special FX and video games) experience, and freelance/contract work experience. I am a designer, and sculptor mainly but I also illustrate, paint, and do moldmaking and casting (using a pressure pot). I am mostly a traditional artist but I am learning more and more digital as I can to become more well rounded. My main passion and goals are to push my original work however far it can go, and for a little over a year now I have been developing my own independant toy series which I am also making a comic book for!

I am currently hard at work on my own original mini figure "art toy" line, making the originals in clay, and then producing them in a sturdy plastic resin. The series is called "Amusing Mini Paranormals" (AMP), and is inspired by the 1 to 2 inch monochrome mini figures of the 80s and 90s (M.U.S.C.L.E. men, Monster in My Pocket, etc.). The art style I'm most inspired by are the vintage Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle toys (NOT the new stuff..the old crazy sculpts with very detailed characters!). That being said, since I got my first crested gecko back in August....cresties are now my favorite reptile! I decided to make one of my AMP characters a crested gecko! Plus, I cannot for the life of me find any already existing crested gecko toys or figures! TIME TO RIGHT THIS WRONG ! He is in the works and I will probably have him done (sculpted, molded and cast) sometime next month (February 2015).