Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: I got an email from animal planet

Thanks

Arrow I got an email from animal planet

I got this in my email box today...

Hello Central Oregon Herpetological Society,

I am a researcher with the show, Confessions: Animal Hoarders on Animal Planet. If you are not familiar with the show, here's the premise:
    We try to work with family members, neighbors, friends, psychologists, social workers, etc. to help when people are in a situation where their homes have so many animals that they can't provide proper care, and that their own lives are being jeopardized (ie: alienation from human companions).
    In our first season, we had a series of successes helping people in these, "hoarding" situations--managing to get things under control before the situation deteriorated into one deemed to be criminal abuse.
    We are looking for all different animals (including reptiles), and different kinds of people who might be in these situations.
    I am in the process of contacting animal welfare situations across the US and Canada, seeking assistance in finding these people. We are hoping that organizations will post a link on their websites that will lead people to us.
    The link might look like this:

Do you have an animal hoarder in your life? Maybe we can help.
    (hypertext link to: http://www.animalhoardingproject.com.../view.php?id=1 )

Or, if you are approached by people who might be in a position of concern about a friend or relatives hoarding habits... maybe you could pass along our link.

Please let me know if you might be interested in helping out.
    Thanks,

Meribeth Deen

this is what I sent back...