Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Healthy? Pregnant? fat?

Thanks

Default Healthy? Pregnant? fat?

I picked her up at a reptile show on aug. 15th. Does she look healthy to you? She looks kind of fat to me. Do you think she might lay an egg or something? She looks kinda chunky to me. I don't yet have a scale to weigh her yet though. I've never had Gargoyle Geckos before. I have never bred her but the vendor who sold her to me said she was a proven breeder. I didn't think much of it at the time. I later read on here that they can store sperm for a year? Is that true? lol.

Any advice? Does she look pregnant? Healthy? Fat? If so (pregnant) any tips for me? I want to make sure I'm caring for her correctly and that I'm doing everything right.

I feed her a cap full of CGD every other day or so. She gobbles it up. She has also eaten 2 dusted crickets since I got her.
    I know, I'm a noob... I'll continue to search the threads... Thanks for any input.

Here she is the day I got her:

Here is a pic of her today... I disturbed her mid day when she usually is resting...

Thanks

She sure is looking huge! Fatter than gargs usually are! I don't personally have any gargs so hopefully someone that owns one will answer for you. I wouldn't know if she is gravid or impacted.
    0.2.0 Crested Geckos-Cornelius:aka Doodles, Sweetums, Little Miss and Nibbler:aka BooBoo, Miss Boo and SqueakaBoo
    1.0.0 FBT-Spartacus

1.1.0 Humans-Oscar Roland and Alice Scarlett

Thanks

Since I got her I've had her on paper towels. The vendor recommended Eco Earth when I got her, so I assume thats what she was previously on if this helps at all.... Could she be impacted? Hmmm I'll search posts on what to do for this... As I said, I'm a total noob with geckos.... didn't even think of that possibility...

Thanks