Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Mistakes you have made

Thanks

Default Mistakes you have made

I was at first afraid to ask this for fear of anyone posting getting judged, but I would love to hear how all of you gained your crestie knowledge. I for one learn a lot by the many mistakes I have made through the years. So if any of you would like to tell a new person things that they would not do again. I think a lot of newbies could learn a lot. Maybe we should just start every post with I know someone who did..........

As I said I am a nervous newbie and just want to learn as much as I can

Thanks

okay I'll start. I was rushing through cleaning my beta tank and I knocked the cup with him in it over and he slid right down the drain. I had him for over 2 years! Lesson learned I always put the stopper in now.

Thanks

Lemme see.... I kept my house at 76-78 degrees and I have a chinchilla. I have gotten it to go down to 72, still not perfect.

I didn't feed calcium to my very first gecko. A BEAUTIFUL BRIGHT yellow harlequin cream.

I accidentally killed a snake, black rat snake during a volunteer clean-up because I was moving a heavy pipe and he was living in it. Got chopped up real bad. I cried.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by venomfairy View Post
    Lemme see.... I kept my house at 76-78 degrees and I have a chinchilla. I have gotten it to go down to 72, still not perfect.

I didn't feed calcium to my very first gecko. A BEAUTIFUL BRIGHT yellow harlequin cream.

I accidentally killed a snake, black rat snake during a volunteer clean-up because I was moving a heavy pipe and he was living in it. Got chopped up real bad. I cried.
    I heard that chinchillas are hard to take care of. Ti you feel that way?

Thanks

Yep they are high maintenance.

Thanks

for my first crestie i bred her too soon. luckily she was alright.