Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Finicky Pacman

Thanks

Default Finicky Pacman

Elvis and I have descended into a feeding hell of sorts... he is the strangest Pacman I have ever encountered!! The guy will NOT eat unless I force it in his gullet... he won't take live, he won't eat an f/t on his own... he doesn't like goldfish or any kind of bugs...

....and he doesn't like me grabbing him and slipping my finger in the edge of his mouth, so I can get a warm f/t fuzzy in there either!!

"I DON'T LIKE YOU, WOMAN!!"

I actually have to sit with him and tap his nose and stand ready to catch the food... as he will do his best to pull it back out with his stubby little arms and feet
    "Be who you are, and say what you feel. Because those that mind don't matter, and those that matter don't mind." - Dr. Seuss

Thanks

now im no pacman expert...(i killed mine the first night i got it ) but maybe hes sick or something? that doesnt sound very healthy to me >.> but i dont know much so dont listen to me
    No, im not trying to seduce you......
    Yes, thats a gecko in my hat.

Thanks

How often are you trying to feed him and what are his temps?
    Dale
    "The dead are likely dull fellows, full of tedious complaints - 'the ground's too cold, my gravestone should be larger, why does HE get more worms than I do...'".

Thanks

His temps are 85F on the warm end and 70-75F on the cooler end (room temp)... he has about 4" of Sphag over peat and coir (changed often), with a water area 4x his size (removable and cleaned often)... and I'm feeding him once a week.

Prior to adopting him, he wasn't kept on any heat source.. was only fed live "hoppers" and only about 2x a month, if that.

I've tried large roaches, superworms, giant mealies, crickets, goldfish, live and f/t hoppers and fuzzies. He won't take anything without serious coercion... me holding him in one hand, pushing the f/t in his mouth with the other.