Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: "Couldn't happen to me." Though fails again...

Thanks

Default "Couldn't happen to me." Though fails again...

^^^^ Victim of road rage.

So I have had my license now for about a month. I AM A SAFE DRIVER. I took Drivers Ed and passed with a fine score and got my unrestricted license so I could drive after 9pm legally before I turn 18.

I purchased my first car yesterday, a 1999 Chevy Prizm, with the hard earned money I had been saving.

Last night I decided to show it to some friends and before I knew it, it was wicked late so I called home and told my parents I was spending the night at a friends house.

The next morning I came home and took a quick shower and thought, hey I'll go get my hair cut. And being the nice guy I am, invited my little brother to tag along and get his cut as well.

So off we go and I come to one of the busier roads in my area, route 50. I came to a COMPLETE STOP at the stop sign and sat there waiting patiently for a gap in the traffic that I could SAFELY make. When the opportunity came I took it and off I went. I made it about 200 feet down the road when I noticed this guy who I didn't see where he came from or how fast tailgating me like I've never been tailgated before.

This guy is literally on my ass. If I just so much as tapped the break he would have bumped into my car.

So after thinking about how much of an ass this guy is being I hear the high pitch of his supped up little dark blue Nissan cross the double yellow line into oncoming traffic and shoot a gap between me and an SUV.